Lifestyle, Self Love

My new creative venture

I’ve always been a very ambitious person and don’t like to settle for anything less than what I want. However, I’ve found that as I’ve got older, I’ve started to worry more about what other people think, which frustrates me because I feel as though it’s holding me back from going after what I want.

So, I’ve had a bit of a talking to myself, and I’ve decided that from this day on, I’m going to do what I want anyway. I’m still at that awkward stage where I do care a little bit about what people think, but to be able to push pass that, I need to put myself out there.

I’m starting something that I’ve wanted to start for such a long time, but never had the courage to. I still feel as though I’m taking a big risk, because I know that this is not a big talent of mine but practice makes perfect, right? I need to start somewhere.

Starting this blog had been a worry of mine for a while, I never expected to have such positive feedback and encouragement and it has given me the courage to be able to start my next venture.

Not only will this be a creative project, it will also be a personal project in order to rebuild my self confidence.

So, I’d like to welcome you to my YouTube channel. The content will be a little bit different to what I post on this blog – things that I find harder to portray in written words – but I will continue to write anything and everything on here as well.

As always, I appreciate any feedback and constructive criticism – remember, I am new to this!

Click here to check out my first video

And please subscribe!

2 thoughts on “My new creative venture”

Leave a Reply

