Antonia Santos fashion post rooftop
Lifestyle, Tips and Tricks

Ladies, you need to try this! 

I first stumbled across this product whilst online shopping and was intrigued as to how they worked. I then came across a few videos of youtubers talking about them and the benefits,  but because I hadn’t heard of any one that I know using them, I never thought of giving it a go.
Until one day, I was frantically shopping for some tampons and saw one on the shelf and thought you know what, I’ll just try it.

For those of you who have absolutely no idea what I’m talking about, this ‘thing’ is called a menstrual cup. I know, it sounds quite scary. But honestly, now I’ve tried it, I don’t know why everyone isn’t using them.

So, let me explain, a menstrual cup is an eco-friendly, reusable, cheaper alternative to sanitary products. The particular brand that I used is called Mooncup and here are a few reasons why it’s so amazing.

Antoniaasantos Mooncup menstrual cup photography

Convenience

Although there are so many incredible benefits, this was the main selling point for me.  The amount of times I’ve had to tip the house upside down to search for a tampon is unreal, but with the menstrual cup you literally never have to worry. It’s pocket sized so you can keep it in your bag at all times and you’re always prepared.

Cost Effectivness 

The Mooncup pays for itself within 6-8 months and you only ever need one! So just think of all the money you could save in a year by not buying sanitary products!

Antoniaasantos Mooncup menstrual cup photography

Comfortability 

I know a few people that I’ve spoken to in the past have been scared of using tampons because they’re not exactly comfortable, which is true, there’s nothing worse than when a tampon doesn’t quite sit right. With the Mooncup, you can barely even feel its there. It’s made from medical grade silicone and doesn’t soak up moisture like a tampon does so you never have that uncomfortable dry feeling.

Reliability

The Mooncup holds 3 x more than a tampon does so no more worrying about leaks for my fellow heavy flow-ers out there.

Gentle on your body and the environment

The Mooncup is Latex-free, hypoallergenic and contains no dyes, perfumes, BPA, phthalates, plastic, bleaches or toxins.

No more sanitary waste ending up in the sea or in landfill because it’s 100% reusable.

And it’s vegan!

Antoniaasantos why Mooncup menstrual cup

So before you head out to stock up on sanitary products, consider a product like this instead. Just think of how you could be benefiting your body, your purse and the environment. It’s a win-win.

For more information visit : http://www.mooncup.co.uk

Antonia Santos fashion post rooftop

(This post is not sponsored by Mooncup and other brands of menstrual cups are available)

1 thought on “Ladies, you need to try this! ”

Leave a Reply

